Top Banner
Friday, June 14, 2024

Mahra Polo Team wins the Polo Masters Cup

by Joanna Andrews

Mahra-Polo Masters Cup champions
Jerónimo del Carril-MVP
Bin Drai vs Habtoor
Bin Drai vs Bangash
Bin Drai vs Wolves
Mahra vs Habtoor
Raúl Laplacette-Bin Drai
Mahra vs Wolves
Ahmed K Al Habtoor-Habtoor Polo
Wolves vs Bangash Polo

Mahra Polo Team walked away with the Polo Masters Cup 2017 for the second year running, after defeating Habtoor Polo Team 8-4. The team was made up of patron Rashid Al Habtoor, Daniel Gariador, Juan Ruíz Guiñazú and Jerónimo del Carril. Jerónimo del Carril was the MVP, while Quini, owned by Mahra Polo team, and played by Juan Ruíz Guiñazú in the fourth chukker, was announced as the Best Playing Pony. Bin Drai came third place in the event after defeating Habtoor Wolves by 9 goals to 6.

Please keep your comments relevant to this website entry. Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments. Please note that gratuitous links to your site are viewed as spam and may result in removed comments.
More Articles by